Throwback. june 3.

I came across a pelamin in a wedding magazine and showed it to mak. i told her how much i wanted my pelamin to be as simple and as idyllic like the one in the mag. I had a minimal budget at that time and certainly can’t afford the one from a well known wedding planner. I told her that I don’t need a pelamin if I just have to have it for the sake of formality. I won’t sit on it. and even I have to, I won’t be happy.

I was joking. i didn’t really want a pelamin. but mak took it seriously. “dont worry. we’ll sort it out,” so she said, rubbing my back.

Mak contacted her colleague, who happened to be a part time wedding planner and emailed him the picture in the mag. she made sure everything resembled they way i wanted, just to make sure I’ll be content on my big day.

I didn’t really expect that everything was carefully handcrafted, sewn and assembled just the way I imagined. It didn’t look any different from the one on the magazine. Only it’s better.

That’s my mak. there’s no way I could recap her in words. cause she is beyond great. she’s too great that seven of us siblings still wrestle for her arms, until now, as her arm would always be the best pillow on earth.

If only we could trade anything in this world to get her health back, we would do that at all cost. because she is worth everything.

I only wish that my friends or anyone reading this would pray for my mak, Zaini bt Mohd Nor. Prayers are the only thing we have left. They work wonder in everything. And may they work magic in healing my mak too. Insyaallah. Amin.

Dari riwayat Ibnu Abbas radhiyallahu ‘anhuma dari Nabi Muhammad sallallahu ‘alaihi wa salam, beliau bersabda:

“Tidak ada seorang muslim pun menjenguk orang sakit yang belum ditakdirkan datang ajalnya, lalu ia membaca doa berikut ini sebanyak tujuh kali:

أَسْأَلُ اللهَ الْعَظِيمَ، رَبَّ الْعَرْشِ الْعَظِيمِ أَنْ يَشْفِيَكَ
“Aku memohon kepada Allah Yang Maha Agung, Rabb dari ‘arsy yang agung, agar menyembuhkanmu.”

Kecuali orang yang sakit itu akan dikurnia kesembuhan.”

Leave a Reply

