Clueless and Happy

The last few weeks have been pretty hectic and exciting.

It’s my first Ramadhan with husband, and it has been good so far as Azim takes care of everything most of the time, from pre-dawn meals to iftar’s. An exhausting month as well as I have started to feel tired commuting to work everyday along the 140km stretch. I just wish that my transfer letter will be completed soon and I wont need to spend freaking hours on the highway anymore. (This means goodbye to overspeeding and crazy buses and lorries).

Azim had also been feeling unwell lately. Weird as he rarely fall sick, and I had to spend some of the nights massaging him because of all the muscle spasms he complained.

Then, we discovered that we will have a new addition to the family. Alhamdulillah.

It all started with a strange sharp pain in my abdomen, which continued for a few weeks before I took the home pregnancy test. A bestfriend, Meme convinced me that it was one of the symptoms of pregnancy, which I initially disagreed as the pain resembled a lot like menstrual cramp. Since I had also been getting nausea in the mornings and lower back pain which limited my daily activities, I decided to take the test. If it’s negative, then I can just take my ponstan, so I thought. Little did I realised the result would turn as this. And apparently I was almost 5 weeks pregnant.

Azim was the most happy person upon receiving the news. As I did the test in a toilet in a mall while heading home, I just delivered the news over the phone. (Actually I just cant wait to get home to tell). He kept thanking Allah for what he described as a gift in the holy month of Ramadhan. We went to a government clinic to confirm on the news the next day, and the nurses immediately signed me up for the red book, which recorded everything from my first menstrual, weight, height to medical history. They also did the regular blood work as well as scanning to see the size of the embryo. Strangely attached to someone whose existence was only confirmed a few hours ago. How is this possible? I just smiled the whole day and started spreading the news to close family. Azim did most of the sms’es and calls however since I was actually too shy to tell that I’m actually a step ahead to become a mother. Lol. Time flies!

At first we decided to keep the news between us until I reached 16 weeks, where the chance of miscarriage is little. However some of our close friends who knew about the news have started posting wishes on our Facebook walls. And after some thoughts on it, Azim convinced me that there is no harm telling people as their wishes are prayers for both of us, and we should thank them for that instead of telling them to do away with the posts. I couldnt agree more. Thanks, friends and family for the endless supports ever since we both got hitched in June ๐Ÿ™‚

ุจูุณู’ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู€ู…ู ุง๏ทฒูุงู„ุฑูŽู‘ุญู’ู…ูŽู†ู ุงุงุฑูŽู‘ุญููŠู…

โ€œYa Allah, peliharakanlah anakku selama di dalam kandungan dan sembuhkanlah ia, Engkau Maha Penyembuh, tiada sembuhan melainkan penawarMu, sembuh yang tidak meninggalkan kesan buruk. Ya Allah, lahirkanlah ia dari kandungan ku dengan kelahiran yang mudah dan sejahtera (selamat). Ya Allah, jadikanlah ia sihat sempurna, cerdik berakal dan berilmu serta beramal soleh. Ya Allah elokkanlah akhlak (perangai) fasihkanlah lidahnya dan perelokkan suaranya untuk membaca hadis dan al-Quran dengan berkat Nabi Muhammad SAW.โ€

Amin Ya Rabbal Al-Amin

Leave a Reply

