The things that I would forever regret most about having to work on weekends and having unfixed hols in a week are:

i missed birthdays, anniversaries and gatherings

i missed interesting shows on tv

i missed holiday retreats

and most importantly,

i missed the man’s first track day.

I loathe days like these.

Let’s get out of this country,
I’ll admit I am bored with me,
I drowned my sorrows and slept around,
When not in body, at least in mind.
We’ll find a cathedral city,
You can convince me I am pretty.

We’ll pick berries and recline,
Let’s hit the road, dear friend of mine,
Wave goodbye to our thankless jobs,
We’ll drive for miles, maybe never turn off.
We’ll find a cathedral city,
You can be handsome, I’ll be pretty.

What does this city have to offer me?
Everyone else thinks it’s the bee’s knees.
What does this city have to offer me?
I just can’t see.

Leave a Reply

